HR New Hire Documents

In anticipation of your new employment, you must complete and return the appropriate documents listed under the section that applies to you. You may contact Global HR Helpdesk for assistance with form completion, benefit plans questions and general assistance.

Americas Employees:

Manny Blackner, Director, Human Resources: manny.blackner@riverbed.com 240.762.7197
Chandini Mahadeo, Sr. HR Business Partner: chandini.mahadeo@riverbed.com 415.527.4789
Carla Frates, Sr. HR Business Partner, carla.frates@riverbed.com 415.527.4182

EMEA Employees:

Kim Coombs, Director, Human Resources: kim.coombs@riverbed.com +44.1344.40.1042
Edouard Cahn, HR Business Partner: edouard.cahn@riverbed.com +33.1701.50.747
Hayley Sturmy, Manager, HR Operations: hayley.sturmy@riverbed.com +44.1344.40.1029
Monika Heidrich, Human Resources Representative: Monika.Heidrich@riverbed.com +49.0.721.7084.1221
Till Jansen, HR Business Partner: till.jansen@riverbed.com +31.237.11.5064

APJ Employees:

Aimy Yu, Director, Human Resources: aimy.yu@riverbed.com +65.6508.7432
Doris Tan, Manager, HR Operations Manager: doris.tan@riverbed.com +65.6508.7411
Mithun Jayachandran, HR Business Partner: mithun.jayachandran@riverbed.com +918042507741

New Hire Forms Section

Complete and return all forms within 3 days after returning your signed employment offer letter. Not submitting all the required paperwork could potentially delay your employment.

Benefit Plans & Enrollment

U.S. - Within 2-3 days following your employment start date, you will receive a New Hire Benefits Enrollment notification email from Riverbed’s benefits portal vendor, Businessolver.  It will include a link to the U.S. benefits portal and instructions on how to enroll in your desired benefits.  You will have 30 days (retroactive to your start date) to enroll.

  • Please review the benefits guide for more information on your benefits.

    Below please find a notice that Riverbed is required to give to all U.S. employees, whether or not eligible to participate in Riverbed’s group health plan. This notice provides general information about the Health Insurance Marketplace. This notice does not affect the eligibility and participation requirements of Riverbed’s health plans. For more details on how the Health Insurance Marketplace works visit the State Health Insurance Marketplace website.

    Health Insurance Marketplace Notice

International - A local benefits representative for your country will be contacting you to provide all of your detailed plan summaries and enrollment forms. The forms are also posted on Riverbed's internal website "SharePoint" and will be available to you on your first day. Go to the Riverbed Intranet and navigate to Benefits & Pay and choose your country for details on benefits that are available to you. You will have 30 days (retroactive to your start date) to enroll in your benefits.

Review these U.S. documents prior to your first day:

U.S. Sick Leave Policies

Please review the Paid Sick Leave policy in the U.S. Employee Handbook

International Payroll Banking Forms

Payroll Banking Instructions - Please fill out this form in addition to your country-specific banking form below.

Other International Documents of Interest

All Employees:

Return all required and optional items to your Human Resources Representative. If your start date permits the time, you can also send via U.S. Mail to:

Riverbed Technology, Inc.
Attn: Human Resources
680 Folsom Street, 6th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94107
HR Help Desk: 855.393.3930