菜单

  利用 Riverbed 建立云连接

越来越多的应用迁移至云。这增加了对云连接的安全性、高性能并为 IT 团队提供更高灵活性的需求。Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN 提供:

  • 一键式全自动连接 AWS 和 Azure
  • 云内部、跨区域和云间网络
  • AWS 和 Azure 市场整合

SteelConnect 管理器图形用户界面屏幕易于导航。只需几分钟时间,便可完成启动自动化流程所需的所有工作,建立从云到本地站点的安全 VPN 隧道。云原生网关可以配置为各种大小,在 HA 配置中进行,并集成广域网优化。甚至可以设置 SD-WAN 连接,使在 AWS 中运行的应用程序服务器与在 Azure 中运行的数据库相互访问。利用我们的开放 REST API 可完成更多定制。SteelConnect 管理器还可以显示每条广域网链路的实时性能指标。

  利用 Riverbed SD-WAN 配置新站点

使用 Riverbed SD-WAN 管理控制台 SteelConnect 管理器 (SCM) 新建和配置站点(位置)只需几分钟时间。每个新站点均从为组织设定的可配置默认值继承了某些网络特征。这包括默认区域(子网或虚拟局域网)和广域网上行链路,可通过其他区域和上行链路轻松修改或补充。

SteelConnect 允许您在部署第一个 SD-WAN 网关之前设计、保存和可视化整个网络。利用“影子”设备(真实网关占位符)来辅助此过程,可直接配置到端口层。当物理设备准备好在现场安装时,只需在 SteelConnect 管理器中输入序列号并将链入互联网即可。将设备联机并与其他站点建立广域网连接所需的其他方面均是自动完成的。

  使用 SteelConnect 管理器图形用户界面

SteelConnect 管理器图形用户界面是集中配置和管理网络上所有 Riverbed SD-WAN 设备的位置。本视频简单介绍了 SteelConnect 管理器菜单,并简要介绍了其提供的丰富功能:

  • 仪表板 — 整个网络的统一视图
  • 网络设计 — 站点、广域网、上行链路、区域、简化连接至云服务提供商
  • 路由 — OSPF 和 BGP 路由功能内置在网关中
  • 用户 — 手动添加用户或从目录同步并分配给组
  • 应用程序 — 可将 2000 多个预定义应用分到组中
  • 规则 — 定义控制访问的策略以及引导和优先处理流量

  SD-WAN 专用私有连接至云

许多组织利用 AWS DirectConnect 和 Azure ExpressRoute 建立从本地站点到基于云的应用程序的专用私有连接。Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN 对私有连接的支持包括:

  • 具有 QoS 优先级的应用程序导向
  • 基于路径质量的路径选择
  • 无缝故障转移

网络工程师可使用同一 SD-WAN 网关跨私有连接和互联网建立通往云的 VPN 隧道。这提供了根据性能和安全需求将所选流量引导到私有连接和互联网上其他流量的功能。 

  使用 SteelConnect 的 VPC 转接路由

组织可能要使用私有 IPv4 地址在两个 VPC(虚拟私有云)之间建立对等连接。例如,在不同组织的私有云之间合并网络时,或在一个 VPC 中运行的应用程序需访问另一 VPC 中的数据库时,可能很有用。Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN 可在两个云之间建立对等连接,甚至可在其上运行 VPN(虚拟专用网络)。

更复杂的配置,包括可在云之间建立全网状连接。但出于安全原因,通常使用中心辐射拓扑来连接一组 VPC。这可以通过 SteelConnect SD-WAN 轻松配置,并能在几分钟内自动建立对等连接。可在中心 VPC 与任何其他云以及完全安全的本地站点之间建立其他广域网链路。

已经准备就绪?

下载试用版,联系我们以获得更多信息,或者了解如何购买。我们始终伴您左右,助您获得成功。

top.name

menu

  Cloud Connectivity with Riverbed

More and more applications are moving to the Cloud. This is increasing the need for cloud connectivity that is secure, performs well, and gives IT teams greater agility. Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN provides:

  • Fully-automated, one-click connectivity to AWS and Azure
  • Intra-cloud, inter-region & inter-cloud networking
  • AWS and Azure marketplace integration

The SteelConnect Manager GUI screens are easy to navigate. In just a few minutes you can accomplish all that is needed to start an automated process that sets up secure VPN tunnels from a cloud to on-premises sites. The cloud-native gateways can be configured in various sizes, in HA configurations, and with integrated WAN optimization. You can even set up an SD-WAN connection that enables application servers running in AWS to access a database running in Azure (or vice-versa). Further customization is possible using our Open REST APIs. SteelConnect Manager can also show you real-time performance metrics for every WAN link.

  Provisioning a New Site with Riverbed SD-WAN

Creating a new site (location) and provisioning it takes only a few minutes using the Riverbed SD-WAN management console, SteelConnect Manager (SCM). Each new site inherits some network characteristics from configurable defaults established for the organization. This includes default zones (subnets or VLANs) and WAN uplinks, which can be easily modified or supplemented with additional zones and uplinks.

SteelConnect lets you design, save, and visualize your entire network before you deploy the first SD-WAN gateway. The process is aided by the use of shadow appliances—placeholders for real gateways—that can be configured right down to the port level. When the physical appliance is ready for installation at the site, just enter the serial number into SteelConnect Manager and plug it into the Internet. Everything else needed to bring the appliance online and establish WAN connectivity to other sites is accomplished with automation.

  Using the SteelConnect Manager GUI

The SteelConnect Manager GUI is the central location to configure and manage all Riverbed SD-WAN devices on the network. This video provides a brief tour of SteelConnect Manager menus and concisely explains the rich functionality it provides:

  • Dashboard – a unified view of the entire network
  • Network Design – sites, WANs, uplinks, zones, and simplified connectivity to cloud service providers
  • Routing – OSPF and BGP routing functionality built into the gateway
  • Users – add users manually or synchronized from a directory and assign to groups
  • Applications – 2000+ pre-defined apps can be categorized into groups
  • Rules – define policies to control access as well as direct and prioritize traffic

  SD-WAN over Dedicated Private Connections to the Cloud

Many organizations use AWS DirectConnect and Azure ExpressRoute for dedicated, private connections from on-premises sites to cloud-based applications. Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN support for private connections includes:

  • Application steering with QoS priority
  • Path selection based on path quality
  • Seamless failover

Network engineers can set up VPN tunnels to the Cloud across both a private connection and the Internet using the same SD-WAN gateway. This provides the ability to steer selected traffic onto the private connection and other traffic across the Internet depending on performance and security needs. 

  VPC Transit Routing using SteelConnect

An organization may need to set up peering connection between two VPCs (virtual private clouds) using private IPv4 addresses. This can be useful when merging networks between the private clouds of different organizations, for example, or when an application running in one VPC needs to access a database in another VPC. Riverbed SteelConnect SD-WAN can establish a peering connection between two clouds and even run a VPN (virtual private network) across it.

More complicated configurations including full-mesh connectivity between clouds is possible. For security reasons, however, the hub-and-spoke topology is often used to connect a group of VPCs. This is easily configured with SteelConnect SD-WAN and the peering connections will be set up automatically in a matter of minutes. Additional WAN links can be established between the hub VPC and any other cloud as well as on-premises sites with full security.

Ready to get started?

Download a trial, contact us for more info, or find out how to buy. We’re here to help you get ahead.

top.name