菜单

STEELFUSION 软件定义的边缘

重新考虑 ROBO IT。实现零分支机构 IT。

在一切皆处于混合且分散状态的 IT 世界,组织所需的是一个可将集中化、灵活性和自动化带给边缘 IT 的解决方案。这个解决方案让您能够随时随地按自己的意愿铺开服务,同时确保您最重要的企业资产(即数据)受到保护。

设想一个没有任何服务器的边缘。无存储。无需为更多备份而担心。如果您可以立即在您的企业内配置新应用、新服务和全新站点,将会怎样? 如果您可以立即从远程故障中恢复,又会怎样?

它是一个无需干预的零分支机构 IT 方案。

利用 SteelFusion,所有分支机构能够以惊人的速度从中央数据中心(现在则便利地在云端)上旋、下旋、移动、备份和恢复所有数据,而无需向分支机构操作人员寻求协助。SteelFusion 可帮助企业满足其 ROBO 地点的各项应用性能要求,同时降低复杂度和风险。

Enterprise Strategy Group 高级云分析师

白皮书


了解面向软件定义边缘的超融合基础设施 (HCI) 以及在制定决策之前需要了解什么

白皮书

分析报告


ESG Labs 可检测 Riverbed SteelFusion 超融合设备 - 验证远程/分支机构办事处的最大灵活性、数据保护和业务连续性

分析报告

分析报告


Taneja Group:远程办事处/分支机构办公室的边缘超融合 (ROBO)

分析报告

SD-EDGE SOLUTION SHOWCASE

Re-think Edge IT with a Software-Defined Edge: See Demos, Case Studies and More

使用案例

安全性:数据保护

在数据中心保护重要的分支机构数据,同时保证本地性能,即使在广域网服务中断时也是如此。

业务连续性:即时分支机构复原

简化服务器、应用和数据的恢复,并即时从数据中心重启分支机构操作。

敏捷性:分支机构即时配置

部署新的服务、应用或全新的分支机构站点,确保员工的工作效率,并快速实现收益。

降低分支机构 IT 占地面积

了解零分支机构 IT 的实现途径。消除分支机构服务器、存储和备份基础设施,减少问题和降低运营成本。

分支机构备份整合

在数据中心集中管理分支机构服务器和数据的备份,提高数据保护功能。

简介
SteelFusion 完全符合我们的 IT 愿景目标;帮助我们简化基础设施,减轻小型站点的管理负担,并在主数据中心集中管理服务和数据。- nkt cables 首席信息官 Stefan Tittel

分支机构和远程办公室 IT 挑战

随着当今企业增加更多的办公地点,他们同时也为 IT 增加了昂贵的硬件和支持服务挑战。存储在这些位置的重要公司数据往往得不到保护。如果没有专业的 IT 人员本地负责管理分支机构服务器、存储和备份,可能需要数天、数周甚至数月来提供新服务、解决应用性能问题及从故障中恢复,这会直接影响企业的生产效率和最终业务成果。

Riverbed® 提供了一种新方法 - SteelFusion 零分支机构 IT

适用于远程和分支机构办公室 (ROBO) 的一种更好的 IT 解决方案

Riverbed SteelFusion 是第一款也是唯一一款专用于有效管理远程和分支机构办公室 (ROBO) IT 的超融合基础设施。SteelFusion 将存储交付、服务器虚拟化和业界领先的混合广域网优化技术结合起来,省去了 ROBO 位置的物理服务器、存储和备份基础设施。只有 SteelFusion 才能在安全数据中心集中保护公司的全部数据,同时提供远程职员完成任务所需的应用性能。SteelFusion 还具有即时提供新服务及全新分支机构的独有能力,以及从远程故障中恢复的能力,所有这些功能全部在中央数据中心实现。所有这一切最终可大幅提升数据安全性、业务连续性、灵活性和运营效率。

  • 在数据中心控制数据,从高风险位置删除敏感信息
  • 无需在分支机构购买、维护和备份服务器,可以削减 IT 开支
  • 完全消除分支机构备份需求,降低 IT 工作负荷
  • 从分支机构意外故障中快速恢复,避免重大数据和财务成本
  • 从数据中心向远程和分支机构办公室快速配置新应用和业务服务
  • 减少建立新分支机构所需的时间
  • 让您的组织业务保持敏捷(无论远程站点在哪里),保持竞争优势。
工作原理
在 Riverbed 的帮助下,我们获得了超出预期的收益,如不在最初考虑范围的广域网优化。我们进行了整合,避免了远程站点的额外带宽成本,事实上这是另一个真正的成功。- Bill Barrett Corporation IT 总监 Jerry Vigil

SteelFusion:第一款分支机构 IT 超融合基础设施

SteelFusion 是业界首款专为分支机构和远程办公室 (ROBO) 设计的超融合基础设施解决方案,将集中式数据中心的安全性、弹性和服务延伸到分支机构。SteelFusion 让 IT 组织能够迅速向前沿业务推出新的服务和应用,即时从远程中断中恢复,并始终在中央数据中心为所有公司数据提供保护,而不影响分支机构的性能。

它由下列两部分组成:

SteelFusion Edge:超融合基础设施设备,它集成了服务器、存储、网络和虚拟化功能,可运行本地分支机构应用,无需额外的分支机构基础设施。

SteelFusion Core:数据中心用于与存储区域网络 (SAN) 交互的存储交付控制器。此控制器将集中管理的数据延伸到分支机构,可消除分支机构备份,并提供针对分支机构的即时配置和恢复服务。

SteelFusion 可充当您的分支机构基础设施,大幅降低资金成本和运营成本,降低分支机构灾难风险,提高 IT 敏捷性和业务响应速度。

SteelFusion 将三项独有功能集成到一个超融合设备,实现全新水平的全局 ROBO 运行效率:

BlockStream℗:集成式存储交付
BlockStream 是 Riverbed 的一项专利技术,用下列三项功能,可在数据中心以独有方式集中管理数据,并将工作集延伸到分支机构:

1.      内置于 SteelFusion™ Edge 融合设备的授权块缓存

2.      预取算法,可预测并从数据中心 SAN 向分支机构提供所需数据

3.      重复数据删除技术,可减少在边缘和核心之间传输的数据量

SteelHead:内置的广域网 (WAN) 优化
SteelFusion 集成了业界领先的广域网 (WAN) 优化解决方案。广域网 (WAN) 优化功能通过将服务整合回数据中心、并以最低成本加快在最佳网络上传输分支机构的所有用户流量,可以进一步简化分支机构的基础设施。无法集中处理的服务在融合设备上作为虚拟机 (VM) 运行。

VSP:已针对分支机构进行优化的虚拟化
SteelFusion Edge 超融合设备包含 VMware vSphere 虚拟机管理程序的一个完全集成的实例,已针对远程运行进行了优化。可使用现有工具和功能来管理此行业标准虚拟化平台。SteelFusion 在现有 VMware vSphere 和 vCenter 管理工具中无缝地显示为标准主机。

优势和优点
SteelFusion 简化了我的操作。远程站点的用户很满意,因为他们的数据得到更好的保护、性能得到提高,并且在发生 IT 问题时我们不需要他们提供帮助。此外,采用 SteelFusion 所获得的成功帮助 IT 部门赢回了信任,为我提供了争取其他项目的动力。- Bill Barrett Corporation IT 总监 Jerry Vigil
阅读客户案例 >

SteelFusion 的主要优点

SteelFusion 将服务器、存储和网络架构整合到一个分支机构设备,确保为您的企业提供最佳应用性能,最大限度缩短故障时间,降低运营和资金成本,并简化分支机构的 IT 管理。

无服务器。无存储。无备份。

采用 SteelFusion,可以将分支机构的数据和服务器整合到它们所属的数据中心,并为他们提供完全保护,从而降低资金和运营成本,且不影响应用性能。

  • 无需购买、维护和保护分支机构的服务器,削减分支机构 IT 成本
  • 无需为分支机构购买存储,推动更好地利用数据中心的存储投入
  • 完全消除分支机构备份需求,降低 IT 工作负荷

即时配置。 即时恢复。

SteelFusion 让您能够快速轻松地配置和部署新的分支机构服务和全新分支机构站点,就如同在数据中心设置虚拟机一样,让您能够充分利用企业核心的所有丰富功能。 采用 SteelFusion,可以在数分钟(而非数天)内完成分支机构复原过程,大大缩短分支机构故障时间。

  • 满足业务连续性和灾难恢复的最严格要求(RPO/RTO - 恢复点目标/恢复时间目标)
  • 利用标准化的数据中心策略和程序,降低分支机构的管理成本。
  • 集中控制,无需远程 IT 人员或外派修复任务
  • 从数据中心快速配置远程位置和分支机构

完备的安全性

在安全数据中心内保存公司数据,避免在偏远和分散的分支机构孤岛中存储业务数据和知识产权数据的风险。

  • 在数据中心控制数据,从高风险位置删除敏感信息
  • 让未经管理员验证的人员无法访问被盗设备或驱动器中的数据

全面可视性

在应用性能故障影响最终用户之前发现和解决问题,从而高枕无忧。通过 SteelFusion 中嵌入的 SteelHead 和 SteelCentral 技术消除分支机构中的盲点。

  • 主动排除远程位置的问题
  • 快速检测异常网络问题
  • 远程解决复杂的网络和应用性能问题,无需在分支机构设置专用(且昂贵)的监控资源。

可帮助简化工作的应用

确保企业分支机构中所有需要保持高效的应用程序具有卓越的性能。 采用 SteelFusion 的 SteelHead 技术,您可以在混合型企业内,对内部部署以及云/SaaS 应用进行集中管理和实施性能 SLA。

  • 通过优化混合网络中内部部署的应用、云应用和 SaaS 应用的性能,提供最佳的终端用户体验。
投资回报
借助 Riverbed SteelFusion,我们如今成了一个更富有弹性的企业。我们现在可通过我们的中央数据中心配置、管理和恢复任何站点的服务……我们的新模型较以往大幅降低了总拥有成本 - Marco Malavolta,WAMGROUP IT 基础设施部门负责人
阅读客户案例

实现边缘 IT 的最大 ROI。

预估企业的 ROBO 成本节约潜力。

立即计算

技术规格

技术规格

需要协助您选择最适合您组织的 SteelFusion 型号和配置?

了解有关每个型号的技术特性和要求的更多信息。

特色资源

类型
特别推荐

CUSTOMER STORY

SteelFusion helps global manufacturing company Roxtec scale its business and take central control.

CUSTOMER STORY

CUSTOMER STORY

SteelFusion enables Engen to centralize IT resources and data, boosting business and IT efficiency, productivity and end-user satisfaction.

CUSTOMER STORY

CUSTOMER STORY

A Winning Case for Zero Branch IT

SteelFusion enables law firm Paul Hastings to centrally manage and secure all data with no loss in data-delivery performance.

CUSTOMER STORY

Partner Solution

Riverbed partners are developing innovative solutions that solve complex business problems, open new markets, and create new revenue opportunities.

Riverbed® SteelFusion™ 服务

将 SteelFusion 的运营优势与 Riverbed 顾问的专业知识相结合,并了解如何更简便地实现分支机构 IT。

已经准备就绪?

下载试用版,联系我们以获得更多信息,或者查看购买方式。我们始终伴您左右,助您获得成功。

top.name

Rethink Branch IT. Think Zero Branch IT.

Imagine the branch as a smartphone. A simple device with access to all the apps and data you need. When you buy a smartphone, you don’t get a backpack full of servers and storage to take with you too. All of your data is secure in the cloud, and available whenever you need it.

When you find a new app that makes you more productive, it takes mere seconds to make it available for use. And if you lose your smartphone, renewed access to all of your contacts, data and apps is only moments away.

That’s the power of SteelFusion.

That’s the power of SteelFusion Zero Branch IT.

Riverbed SteelFusion was a game-changer – allowing us to quickly deliver our revenue-generating application to all of our broadcast stations, where high-performance is a must. SteelFusion made it possible for us to always maintain synchronicity between all of the stations, rollout new services at will, and at the same time, protect all of our company data in our secure data center.

David Giambruno, CIO, Tribune Media

Use Cases

Security: Data Protection

Secure critical branch data in a data center, while still guaranteeing local performance even during WAN outages.

Business Continuity: Instant Branch Recovery

Simplify the recovery of servers, applications, and data, and restart branch operations from the data center, instantly.

Agility: Instant Branch Provisioning

Deploy new services, applications, or entirely new branch sites to ensure workforce productivity and fast time to revenue.

Reducing Branch IT Footprint

Discover your path to Zero Branch IT. Eliminate branch servers, storage, and backup infrastructure to reduce issues and operational costs.

Branch Backup Consolidation

Centralize backup of branch servers and data to the datacenter, and improve your data protection.

SteelFusion fully matches our IT vision; helping us to simplify the infrastructure, reduce the management burden at smaller sites, and centralize services and data in the main data centers. - Stefan Tittel, Chief Information Officer at nkt cable

Branch and Remote Office IT Challenges

As today’s enterprises add additional office locations, they are also adding expensive hardware and support challenges for IT. Valuable company data stored in these locations is often left unprotected. Without qualified IT staff on site to manage servers, storage and backup at the branch, it can take days, weeks or even months to provision new services, resolve application performance issues and recover from outages, directly impacting business productivity and ultimately business results.

Riverbed® offers a new approach – SteelFusion Zero Branch IT

A Better Solution for Remote and Branch Office (ROBO) IT

Riverbed SteelFusion is the first and only hyper-converged infrastructure purpose-built for the efficient management of remote and branch office (ROBO) IT. SteelFusion combines storage delivery, server virtualization and industry-leading hybrid WAN optimization technologies into one, eliminating the need for physical servers, storage and backup infrastructure at ROBO locations. Only SteelFusion can centrally protect 100% of a company’s data in the secure data center, while still delivering the application performance required by remote workers to get business done. SteelFusion also delivers the unique ability to instantly provision new services, and entirely new branches, as well as the ability to recover from remote outages, all from the central data center. All of this ultimately leads to dramatic increases in data security, business continuity, agility and operational efficiency.

  • Control data in the datacenter, removing sensitive information from high-risk locations
  • Slash IT costs by eliminating the need to purchase, maintain, and backup servers in branch offices
  • Simplify IT workloads by completely eliminating the need for branch backup
  • Quickly recover from unplanned branch outages, avoiding significant data and financial cost
  • Quickly provision new applications and business services to remote and branch offices from the datacenter
  • Reduce the amount of time it takes you to setup a new branch
  • Maintain a competitive advantage by keeping your organization business agile regardless of where your remote sites may be.
How It Works
With Riverbed, we got more than we thought we would, such as WAN optimization, which was not part of the initial consideration. We consolidated and we avoided the cost of additional bandwidth to the remote sites, which turned out to be another real win. - Jerry Vigil, IT Director at Bill Barrett Corporation

SteelFusion: the first Hyper-Converged Infrastructure for Branch IT

SteelFusion is the industry’s first hyper-converged infrastructure solution designed uniquely for branch and remote office (ROBO) locations, extending the security, resilience and services of the centralized data center, out to branch offices. SteelFusion enables IT organizations to instantly push out new services and applications to the front lines of the business, instantly recover from remote outages, and provides the peace of mind that 100% company data remains protected in the central data center, without compromising performance at the branch.

It consists of two components:

SteelFusion Edge: A hyper-converged infrastructure appliance that integrates server, storage, network, and virtualization to run local branch apps, eliminating your need for additional branch infrastructure.

SteelFusion Core: A storage delivery controller in the datacenter that interfaces with your storage area network (SAN). This projects centralized data out to branches, eliminates branch backups, and provides instant provisioning and recovery of branch services.

SteelFusion serves as the infrastructure for your branch, significantly lowering capital and operational costs, mitigating the risk of branch disasters, and improving IT agility, and responsiveness to the business.

SteelFusion integrates three unique features into a hyper-converged appliance that delivers new levels of efficiency for running your global ROBO locations:

BlockStream℗: Integrated Storage Delivery
BlockStream is a Riverbed-patented technology that uniquely centralizes data in the datacenter and projects a working set out to your branch, leveraging a combination of three features:

1.      An authoritative block cache built into the SteelFusion™ Edge converged appliance

2.      A pre-fetch algorithm that predicts and delivers required data from the datacenter SAN to branch locations

3.      Data deduplication technology that reduces the amount of data transferred between Edge and Core

SteelHead: Built-in WAN Optimization
SteelFusion integrates the industry’s leading WAN optimization solution. WAN optimization helps further streamline your branch infrastructure by consolidating services back to your datacenter, and accelerating all your user traffic in the branch across the optimal networks at the lowest cost. Services that cannot be centralized are run as virtual machines (VMs) on the converged appliance.

VSP: Branch-Optimized Virtualization
The SteelFusion Edge hyper-converged appliance contains a fully integrated instance of the VMware vSphere hypervisor, optimized to run remotely. This industry-standard virtualization platform can be managed with existing tools and capabilities. SteelFusion seamlessly appears as a standard host in existing VMware vSphere and vCenter management tools.

Benefits and Advantages
SteelFusion has simplified my operations. Users at remote sites are happy because their data is better protected, performance is better and we aren’t asking them to help when there’s an IT problem. Also, the success with SteelFusion helped the IT department earn back trust, and gave me momentum to go after other projects. - Jerry Vigil, IT Director at Bill Barrett Corporation
Read the Customer Story >

Key benefits of SteelFusion

SteelFusion converges server, storage, and network infrastructure into a single branch appliance that ensures the best application performance for the front lines of your business, minimizes downtime, reduces operational and capital costs, and simplifies branch IT management.

No servers. No storage. No backup.

With SteelFusion you can reduce capital and operational costs by consolidating and securing 100% of branch data and branch servers into the data center - where they belong -- with zero impact to application performance.

  • Slash branch IT costs by eliminating the need to purchase, maintain, and protect servers in branch offices
  • Eliminate need to purchase storage for the branch, driving greater utilization of datacenter storage investments
  • Simplify IT workloads by completely eliminating the need for branch backup

Instant provisioning.  Instant recovery.

SteelFusion enables you to provision and deploy new branch services and entirely new branch sites as quickly and as easily as spinning up virtual machines in your data center, leveraging all the rich capabilities available at the core of your enterprise.  With SteelFusion, branch recovery can be completed in minutes instead of days, dramatically reducing branch downtime.

  • Satisfy the most aggressive requirements for business continuity and disaster recovery (RPO/RTO – Recovery Point Objective/Recovery Time Objective)
  • Reduce branch administration costs by leveraging standardized datacenter policies and procedures.
  • Centralize control to eliminate the need for remote IT personnel or “fly and fix” missions
  • Quickly provision remote and branch offices from the datacenter

Complete security

Eliminate the risk associated with having business data and intellectual property scattered across islands of remote and dispersed branch locations, by housing your company data where it belongs – in the secure data center.

  • Control data in the datacenter, removing sensitive information from high-risk locations
  • Render data on stolen appliances or drives inaccessible without admin authentication

Full visibility

Gain the peace of mind knowing that you have full visibility to detect and fix application performance problems before end-users even notice. Eliminate blind sports at the branch office with SteelHead and SteelCentral technology embedded in SteelFusion.

  • Troubleshoot problems proactively at remote locations
  • Quickly detect anomalous network issues
  • Remotely fix complex network and application performance issues without the need for a dedicated (and expensive) monitoring resource in the branch.

Apps that simply work

Guarantee superior performance for all applications needed to stay productive at your enterprise branch offices.  SteelHead technology in SteelFusion allows you to centrally manage and enforce performance SLAs across your hybrid enterprise for on-premises and cloud/SaaS applications.

  • Deliver the best end user experience across the hybrid network by optimizing application performance for on-premise, cloud, and SaaS applications.
Hidden Cost of Branch IT
SteelFusion lets us bring down the complexity of what the local IT resources need to manage, and allows us to focus our IT expertise in Toronto where there is ample talent available. - Rohit Tellis, Director of Information Technology at Alamos Gold Inc., which owns the Mulatos Mine in Mexico and late-stage development projects in Turkey.

Hidden Costs of Branch IT

Research has shown that support of branch and remote locations represents roughly 50 percent of the IT budget. And those are just the known costs. Consider the impact of unplanned downtime in the branch-- estimated to cost businesses between $100,000 and $1 million per hour of downtime. Analysts note that enterprises experience such outages on average six times per year for up to 12 hours per incident. What is driving these hidden costs?

  • Missed sales opportunities
  • Lost productivity
  • Loss of reputation
  • Customer churn

Add to these business challenges the hard costs in the branch:

  • Infrastructure, (servers, storage, backup, media)
  • Data loss
  • Time to deliver new services
  • Ongoing change and compliance management
  • IT expertise on site

There has to be a better way to preserve productivity in the branch while reducing these hidden costs. SteelFusion offers a new and better approach to branch IT. Zero Branch IT.

Tech Specs

Technical Specifications

Need help choosing the SteelFusion model and configuration that’s right for your organization?

Learn more about the technical characteristics and requirements of each model.

Featured Resources



Riverbed helps this manufacturing company centralize resources and achieve substantial savings.


SteelFusion Transforms Branch IT

With SteelFusion, Mazzetti achieves cost savings, better data protection, and reduced staffing requirements.


A Winning Case for Zero Branch IT

SteelFusion enables law firm Paul Hastings to centrally manage and secure all data with no loss in data-delivery performance.

Partner Solution

Riverbed partners are developing innovative solutions that solve complex business problems, open new markets, and create new revenue opportunities.

Riverbed® SteelFusion™ Services

Combine operational advantages of SteelFusion with the expertise of Riverbed consultants, and see how much easier branch IT can be.

Ready to Get Started?

Request a meeting, contact us for more info, or find out how to buy. We’re here to help you get ahead.