菜单
SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer

网络研讨会

无计可施时:解决多层事务才是根本

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 可以分析跨网络和应用基础架构的多层应用事务,自动诊断性能瓶颈,或在部署之前验证是否准备就绪。它提供三种行业独有的关键功能:

  • 分析多层应用事务及其整体性能
  • 自动诊断网络和应用性能瓶颈
  • 进行“假设”分析,以预测网络变化(包括广域网优化)对响应时间/终端用户体验的影响,或在部署前验证拟定的解决方案

分析多层事务

在现今复杂的应用基础架构中,事务可能涉及多个层以及这些层之间的数千条讯息交换。在多层服务器环境中查找单项事务的延迟来源如同海底捞针。SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 可以整理来自多个点的数据包跟踪,以构建多层事务视图,可视化系统每个部分对整体应用性能的影响。

自动诊断性能瓶颈

Transaction Analyzer 被称为“争论终结者”,可以自动诊断网络(延迟、带宽、协议、拥塞、繁琐性、TCP 窗口等)和应用(层处理)性能瓶颈,明确指出问题所在(图 1)。  

 

图 1 SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 会自动诊断性能瓶颈。

预测和假设分析

进行“假设”分析,以预测网络变化对应用响应时间的影响,或在部署前验证拟定的解决方案。甚至可以在迁移到云之前量化广域网优化对应用性能的影响(图 2)

图 2 SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 可预测许多假设情景下的响应时间,包括迁移到云、升级到 10GbE 链路或将广域网优化添加到现有链路。

 

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 的优势

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 是一个独特而又强大的解决方案,通过可视化和分析技术帮助您快速准确地确定性能问题的根本原因,从而提供针对单项事务的详细分析。

  • 更快、更轻松地诊断多层应用问题
  • 在部署之前量化变更对您的网络和应用性能带来的影响
  • 使用轻便的捕获代理随时了解服务器、桌面、虚拟机甚至是云端
Packet Trace Warehouse

轻松管理捕获代理

SteelCentral Packet Trace Warehouse (PTW) 可集中管理 Transaction Analyzer 代理,确保基于 Web 的数据包捕获安全。先进的安全性和管理控制可让 IT 员工在数千服务器、桌面、虚拟机甚至云端部署轻便的捕获代理。当用户遇到应用问题时,IT 运营商可以使用 Packet Trace Warehouse 控制和分析数据包捕获。

Packet Trace Warehouse 的关键功能

  • 集中管理和控制捕获代理
  • 基于角色的验证
  • 维护所有代理活动的审计日志
  • 自动发现所有已安装 Transaction Analyzer 代理
Transaction Analyzer 代理

轻便、分布式数据包采集

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 代理(也称为“捕获代理”)非常轻便,用于收集无处不在且高度分散的数据包跟踪。它们可安装于现有硬件(服务器、桌面、虚拟机、云端等)上。这些数据包跟踪会导入到 SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 中以创建事务模型,用于深入分析、预测和故障排除。一般通过 Packet Trace Warehouse 管理大量的捕获代理。

“在复杂多层 SOA 环境下分析根本原因在几分钟或几小时内就能完成,无需几天或几周。在几个案例中,除了性能问题,我们还能够确定并解决单独供应商甚至无法区分的一系列跨平台问题。在产品部署尚未对客户产生影响之前,这对排除实际使用中的应用问题非常重要,而且对于新应用发布可能更为重要。"
-  Insurance Corporation of British Columbia 架构和工程 高级经理

“在使用 Riverbed 产品之前,IT 工程师需要花费大量时间来分析跟踪数据和性能指标,而且经常就性能问题的原因得出不同且相左的结论…… 我们希望减少解决问题的时间,而更多关注 SunTrust 的战略业务目标。Riverbed 是帮助我们实现这一转变的决定因素。"

- SunTrust Banks,Inc. 经理

产品型号

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer 有两个版本。唯一的区别是 SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer Plus 包含一个 SteelCentral Packet Analyzer Plus 许可证。

 

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer Plus

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer

包括 SteelCentral Packet Analyzer Plus

 

利用各种来源的数据包跟踪进行离线深度分析

将多个有利位置的数据包跟踪结合起来,形成单一事务视图

不受限制、免费、轻便且安全的数据包捕获代理

查明性能瓶颈并汇总延迟来源的自动诊断报告

模拟广域网优化对用户事务的影响

应用修改的“假设”评估

即开即用、可定制的报告

客户案例

基于网络和应用视角的端到端应用性能可见性。

客户案例

网络研讨会

无计可施时:解决多层事务才是根本

合作伙伴解决方案

合作伙伴解决方案

借助 Riverbed 和 VMware 的全新解决方案,您可以缩减 IT 基础架构的运营成本、改进云部署和网络可见性,并提升用户的应用性能。

产品资源

类型
特别推荐

已经准备就绪?

下载试用版,联系我们以获得更多信息,或者了解如何购买。我们始终伴您左右,助您获得成功。

top.name

menu
SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer

WEBINAR

When all else fails: root cause troubleshooting of multi-tier transactions

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer can analyze a multi-tier application transaction across the network and application infrastructure and automatically diagnose performance bottlenecks or validate readiness prior to deployment. It provides three key capabilities that are unique to the industry:

  • Analyze multi-tier application transactions and their overall performance
  • Automatically diagnose network and application performance bottlenecks
  • Conduct "what if" analyses to predict the impact of network changes, including WAN optimization, on response times/end user experience or to validate proposed solutions prior to deployment

Analyze multi-tier transactions

In today’s complex application architectures, a transaction can involve many tiers and the exchange of thousands of messages between them. Finding the source of delay for an individual transaction in multi-tiered server environments can be like finding a needle in a haystack. SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer can collate packet traces from multiple points to build a multi-tier view of the transaction and visualize how each part of the system contributes to the overall performance of that application.

Automatically diagnose performance bottlenecks

Affectionally known as the “argument ender,” Transaction Analyzer automatically diagnoses network (latency, bandwidth, protocol, congestion, chattiness, TCP Windowing, etc.) and application (tier processing) performance bottlenecks, leaving no doubt as to what and where to problem is (Fig 1.).   

 

Fig 1. SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer automatically diagnoses performance bottlenecks.

Prediction and What-if Analysis

Conduct "what if" analyses to predict the impact of network changes on application response times or to validate proposed solutions prior to deployment. Even quantify the effects of WAN optimization on your application performance prior to moving to the cloud, for example (Fig 2.)

Fig. 2 SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer predicts response times in numerous what-if scenarios, including moving to the cloud, upgrading to a 10GbE link, or adding WAN optimization to the existing link.

 

Benefits of SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer is a unique and powerful solution that enables detailed analysis of a single transaction through visualization and analysis techniques that help you quickly and conclusively determine the root cause of performance problems.

  • Diagnose multi-tier application problems faster and easier
  • Quantify the effects of changes to your network and application performance before deployment
  • Gain ubiquitous visibility across servers, desktops, VMs, and cloud using light-weight capture agents
Packet Trace Warehouse

Easy management of capture agents

SteelCentral Packet Trace Warehouse (PTW) enables centralized management of Transaction Analyzer Agents and secure web-based packet captures. Sophisticated security and administrative controls enable IT staff to deploy light-weight capture agents across thousands of servers, desktops, virtual machines, even the cloud. When users have an issue with an application, IT ops can use Packet Trace Warehouse to control and analyze the packet capture.

Key capabilities of Packet Trace Warehouse

  • Centralized management and control of capture agents
  • Role-based authentication
  • Maintain audit log of all agent activity
  • Automatic discovery of all installed Transaction Analyzer Agents
Transaction Analyzer Agents

Lightweight, distributed packet collection

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer Agents (also called “capture agents”) are lightweight agents used to collect packet traces in a ubiquitous and highly distributed manner. They can be installed on existing hardware (servers, desktops, VMs, cloud, etc.). These packet traces are imported into SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer to create a transaction model for deep-dive analysis, prediction, and troubleshooting. Typically, very large numbers of capture agents are managed through Packet Trace Warehouse.

"Root cause analysis takes minutes or hours and not days and weeks even in a complex multi-tier SOA environment. In several cases we have been able to identify and resolve a number of cross platform problems, and not just performance issues, that individual vendors were not even able to isolate. This has been invaluable for troubleshooting applications in production and perhaps more importantly for new application releases prior to deployment before they impact our customers."
- Senior Manager, Architecture and Engineering, Insurance Corporation of British Columbia 

"Prior to our work with Riverbed, IT engineers spent a significant amount of time analyzing trace data and performance metrics, frequently arriving at different and conflicting conclusions on the cause of performance problems... We want to spend less time firefighting and spend more time focusing on SunTrust's strategic business goals. Riverbed is a key enabler in this transformation."

- Manager, SunTrust Banks, Inc.

Product Models

There are two versions of SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer. The only difference is that SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer Plus includes one license of SteelCentral Packet Analyzer Plus.

 

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer Plus

SteelCentral Transaction Analyzer

Includes SteelCentral Packet Analyzer Plus

 

Offline, in-depth analysis leveraging packet traces from a wide variety of sources

Joins packet traces from multiple vantage points to form a single transaction view

Unlimited, free, lightweight and secure packet-capture agents

Automated diagnostic report that pinpoint performance bottlenecks and summarize sources of delay

Simulate the effect of WAN optimization on user transactions

“What-if” assessments of application modifications

Out-of-the-box and customizable reports

CUSTOMER STORY

End-to-end visibility into application performance from both the network and application perspective.

CUSTOMER STORY

Partner Solution

Partner Solution

With new solutions from Riverbed and VMware, you can cut the costs of operating IT infrastructure, improve cloud deployment and network visibility, and boost application performance for your users.

Product Resources

TYPE
Featured

Ready to Get Started?

Download a trial, contact us for more info, or find out how to buy. We’re here to help you get ahead.

top.name