菜单

广域网中性能低的应用会影响移动性办公员工的工作效率

由于我们的工作性质特殊,我们要经常出差…… 在我们开始着手解决分支机构中的性能问题不久之后,我们认为也应该开始为外出的用户解决这些问题。毕竟,这些用户也需要像分支机构中的用户那样高效工作。” - 全球 IT 服务主管 Alison Ramsley。Golder。阅读客户案例 >

移动用户需要像其他用户那样访问公司数据和应用。然而,目前要支持移动办公员工像在本地一样跨各种各样的网络使用一系列应用几乎是不可能的。带宽限制、高延迟、应用间竞争以及变更位置时产生波动和断断续续的连接都影响着网络和应用性能。

因此,移动办公员工经常不得不应对文件上传和下载缓慢问题,并且在访问数据和应用时的性能体验通常很差。

SteelHead Mobile 可为在各处工作的移动办公员工加快应用

“现在,我们遍布在全球各地的员工均可高效工作。SteelHead Mobile 除了安装在移动办公员工的笔记本电脑上,还用于员工数少于 5 人的分支机构 ,以便通过经济高效的方式在较小分支机构实现几乎可与局域网媲美的速度。Riverbed 的确为我们提供了一系列解决方案,满足我们当前和未来的需求。”

-Mammoet ICT/基础架构经理 Hartger Brasjen。阅读客户案例 >

SteelHead Mobile 是一套针对分支机构和移动办公员工设计的性能解决方案。该解决方案支持 Microsoft SharePoint、Microsoft Windows 应用、内网门户、文件管理系统以及 ERP 和 CRM 应用,现支持 Windows 10 和 Microsoft Surface 平板电脑。为提升性能,最大限度减少延迟,它采用了网址学习、页面解析、嵌入对象预抓取和元数据加速模式。它可为成千上万个远程用户轻松提升性能,以满足您不断增长的移动办公员工需求。

为满足用户所需,IT 团队可对相关策略进行管理,以便基于每个用户和每组用户确定要进行的优化。 利用 SteelCentral Controller for SteelHead Mobile,IT 团队可集中管理软件许可池并根据需要新增用户,而无需购买单个许可。在可视性及控制方面,IT 团队可为相关方创建报告,展示关于性能改进以及带宽优化的综合或单独统计数据,并提供一键式软件升级和运行状况提醒。

详细了解  SteelHead Mobile  和  SteelCentral Controller for SteelHead Mobile

为在各处工作的用户加快应用、节省移动数据费用以及消除基础架构变更

“对于一些只有 2 名员工的分支机构,为他们单独买台设备太不划算了。不过 Steelhead Mobile 软件可为他们提供所需的加速优势。我们经过测试后惊喜发现:SteelHead Mobile 的性能竟然可与 SteelHead 设备相媲美。” 
- Golder Associates 高级网络工程师 Joe Potegal。阅读客户案例 >

利用 SteelHead Mobile,移动办公员工可在世界各地通过任何设备访问公司文件和应用,且访问速度可提升到 100 倍。例如,该解决方案通过广域网传输 6.14MB 的 SharePoint 文件可增速超过 63 倍,并且可将关键业务 Web 应用性能提升高达 60 倍。 实际上,SteelHead Mobile 可提升所有 Microsoft 操作系统的性能。

由于可将广域网带宽占用降低高达 99%,SteelHead Mobile 可节省移动数据方案费用,尤其是通过数据卡和卫星链接连接时。SteelHead Mobile 也可与其他 SteelHead 解决方案结合使用,这样客户就无需花费昂贵的费用变更其基础架构。

SteelHead Mobile 还可为自带设备 (BYOD)、移动性和桌面虚拟化解决方案等公司举措提供支持和帮助。

适合移动用户的 SteelHead™ 服务

快速部署 SteelHead 产品、加快 ROI 和提升运营效能,以实现持续的业务价值。

特色资源

类型
特别推荐

已经准备就绪?

下载试用版,联系我们以获得更多信息,或者了解如何购买。我们始终伴您左右,助您获得成功。

top.name

menu

Slow applications across the WAN impact productivity for mobile workers

By the nature of our work, we travel a lot…. Soon after we started addressing the problem of performance in the branch office, we thought we should start doing the same thing for users who are on the road. After all, they need to be just as productive as users who are in the branch office.” -Alison Ramsley, Leader of Global IT Services. Golder. Read the customer story >

Mobile users need access to corporate data and applications just like everyone else. Yet providing support for mobile workers that performs as if it is local across a wide variety of networks for the range of applications used today has been almost impossible. Bandwidth constraints, high latency, competition among applications and fluctuating and on/off connectivity when changing locations all affect network and application performance.

As a result, mobile workers often have to work around slow file uploads and downloads and generally experience poor performance when accessing data and applications.

SteelHead Mobile accelerates applications wherever mobile workers work

“Our employees are now productive no matter where they are in the world. In addition to installation on the laptops of mobile workers, we’re also using SteelHead Mobile in offices that have less than 5 employees, as it is a cost-efficient way to deliver LAN-like speeds to our smaller offices. Riverbed really has provided us with a range of solutions to meet our needs for both today and tomorrow.”

-Hartger Brasjen, ICT/Infrastructure Manager, Mammoet. Read the customer story >

SteelHead Mobile is designed as a performance solution for both branch office and mobile workers. It supports Microsoft SharePoint, Microsoft Windows applications, intranet portals, document management systems and ERP and CRM applications, and now supports Windows 10 and Microsoft Surface tablets. To improve performance with minimal delays, it utilizes URL learning, page parsing, embedded object pre-fetching and metadata acceleration modes. And it easily scales performance to hundreds of thousands of remote users to meet the demands of your growing mobile workforce.

To make sure users have what they need, IT can manage the policies that determine what optimizations take place on a per-user or group of users basis.  And, with SteelCentral Controller for SteelHead Mobile, IT can manage a pool of software licenses and add new users as needed, without having to buy individual licenses. For visibility and control, IT can create reports for stakeholders with combined or individual statistics on performance improvements, as well as on bandwidth optimization and provide one-touch software upgrades and health alerts.

Learn more about SteelHead Mobile and SteelCentral Controller for SteelHead Mobile.

Accelerate applications anywhere your users work, save on mobile data charges and eliminate infrastructure changes

“With just 2 people in some offices, we couldn’t justify buying an appliance for them. But Steelhead Mobile software could provide them the acceleration benefits that they needed. We were pleasantly surprised when we ran our tests: SteelHead Mobile performance was comparable to SteelHead appliances.“ 
-Joe Potegal, Senior Network Engineer, Golder Associates. Read the customer story >

With SteelHead Mobile, mobile workers can access corporate files and applications up to 100 times faster, on any device, anywhere in the world. The solution, for example, transmits a 6.14MB SharePoint file over the WAN more than 63 times faster and accelerates business-critical web applications by up to 60x.  In fact, SteelHead Mobile can improve the performance of Microsoft’s entire catalog of operating systems.

Because it reduces WAN bandwidth use by up to 99%, SteelHead Mobile achieves savings in mobile data plans, especially when connecting over data cards and satellite links. SteelHead Mobile also works with other SteelHead solutions, eliminating the need for customers to make expensive changes to their infrastructure.

SteelHead Mobile can also support and enable corporate initiatives, such as Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), mobility and desktop virtualization solutions.

SteelHead™ Services for Mobile Users

Fast-track SteelHead product deployments, accelerate ROI, and build operational efficiency for ongoing business value realization.

Featured Resources

TYPE
Featured

Ready to Get Started?

Download a trial, contact us for more info, or find out how to buy. We’re here to help you get ahead.

top.name